Skip To Main Content

Administrative Team

Douglass Dolan
Principal
ddolan@ccboe.com

Mr. Douglass Dolan was named principal at La Plata High School in 2015. He previously served as principal at Mattawoman Middle School for six school years. Dolan joined Charles County Public Schools in 2007 as a vice principal at Theodore G. Davis Middle School. He began his career in education in 1995 as a sixth-grade social studies teacher at Benjamin Stoddert Middle School with Prince George’s County Public Schools.

Dolan later transferred to Friendly High School in Prince George’s County, where he was a history teacher and also began his tenure in school administration as an assistant principal. Mr. Dolan has a bachelor’s degree in history from St. John’s University in Queens, New York, and a master’s degree in administration and supervision from Bowie State University.

Jaime Bowie
Class of 2026 Assistant Principal
jbowie@ccboe.com 

English Department
CTE Department
Master Schedule
Synergy Coordinator

Brian Craley
Class of 2024 Assistant Principal
bcraley@ccboe.com

Building Service/ Cafeteria Liason
PRIDE Time/ Activity Period
Technology Coordinator
Science Department
World Language Department

David Mitchell
Class of 2023 Assistant Principal

dmitchell@ccboe.com 

Emergency/ Crisis Plan
Robert D. Stethem Ed. Center / CTE / CRD Liason
Student Lockers
Library
Special Education Department
Art/ Fine Arts Departments

Cory Underwood
Class of 2025 Assistant Principal
cunderwood@ccboe.com

9th Grade Academy
Athletics
Federal Forms/ FARMS Applications
Field Trip Coordinator
Bus Coordinator
Math Department
Social Studies Department
PE Department

Dychon Whitaker
Administrative Intern
dwhitaker@ccboe.com 

PBIS Lead Administrator
Saturday School
Student Support Team (SST)
504 Coordinator